5/17/2013
5

Easy, quick, dependable service

5/17/2013
4

I went in for an oil change and was greeted by a friendly person.They worked on my car in a timely fashion and I was out of there in less than an hour.

5/16/2013
5

I've so far only used Advanced Automotive to get my oil changed, but I will definitely use them if/when my car needs any sort of repairs. They friendly, fast and honest!

5/15/2013
5

Jason does the best work in town... I highly recommend A2 Advanced Automotive to anyone interested in getting their vehicle problems fixed at a fair price with awesome service.

5/13/2013
5

I trust the folks at advanced automotive. They keep their word and do great work. I've never had to take my cars back a second time for the same job. And they're professional and friendly to work with! I have already recommended them to my friends and family.

5/5/2013
5

I've been here many times and have always been dealt with in an honest straight forward way and on a couple of occasions they've gone above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied.

5/1/2013
5

I am always happy with my visit--service is fast, friendly, reliable, and reasonably-priced.

2/11/2013
5

I chose this place for the five-star reviews, and the experience was so good that I'm leaving a five-star review. Stopped in the other week for an oil change and tire rotation, and asked the guys to take a look at an issue I'd had with the trunk latch not opening on my 2008 Scion tC intermittently. They work by appointment only, and had me in and out in 40 minutes, but asked me to come back for the latch issue the following week, because they'd had trouble replicating it (like I said, intermittent). Set up a time, came back, and they diagnosed it in 15 minutes, realized it was a common issue, called the manufacturer, determined it was a part that Scion would fix for free, got me a case number, called me back over, and told me that I should go across the street to the Toyota/Scion dealership to get it fixed rather than pay them lots of money. We're only in Ann Arbor for another year, but these guys will be my go-to shop as long as we're in the area. I chose this place for the five-star reviews, and the experience was so good that I'm leaving a five-star review. Stopped in the other week for an oil change and tire rotation, and asked the guys to take a look at an issue I'd had with the trunk latch not opening on my 2008 Scion tC intermittently. They work by appointment only, and had me in and out in 40 minutes, but asked me to come back for the latch issue the following week, because they'd had trouble replicating it (like I said, intermittent). Set up a time, came back, and they diagnosed it in 15 minutes, realized it was a common issue, called the manufacturer, determined it was a part that Scion would fix for free, got me a case number, called me back over, and told me that I should go across the street to the Toyota/Scion dealership to get it fixed rather than pay them lots of money. We're only in Ann Arbor for another year, but these guys will be my go-to shop as long as we're in the area.

12/8/2012
4

I have lived in the Ann Arbor area for last 4.5 years and this is my go to repair shop. I have a Ford Ranger that has a number of different issues, but they have all been quickly and efficiently fixed by the guys at Advanced Auto. They are incredibly honest and truly will only make you pay for what you have to. The don't try to push you into something you don't want or need. The repair time is always quicker than expect, too. I've had electrical work, transmission work, brakes, struts, leaf springs, and wheel work done here. I recommend to anyone in the area.

7/17/2012
5

I've been going to Advanced Automotive for about a year now, for everything from oil changes to warning lights to major repairs. The service is always quick and professional. The mechanics explain each service they recommend, and are consistently cheaper than other places I've patronized in Ann Arbor. This was the only place I've ever gone where an oil change didn't result in a laundry list of "emergency" problems that needed to be addressed immediately. When there has been a problem, they communicated what was necessary, what was going to need to be addressed in the near future, and eventual issues to be aware of. Almost as important to me, they stayed within the quoted budget, AND have a student discount. I feel very comfortable going to them with any questions or problems, and recommend them without reservation. I've been going to Advanced Automotive for about a year now, for everything from oil changes to warning lights to major repairs. The service is always quick and professional. The mechanics explain each service they recommend, and are consistently cheaper than other places I've patronized in Ann Arbor. This was the only place I've ever gone where an oil change didn't result in a laundry list of "emergency" problems that needed to be addressed immediately. When there has been a problem, they communicated what was necessary, what was going to need to be addressed in the near future, and eventual issues to be aware of. Almost as important to me, they stayed within the quoted budget, AND have a student discount. I feel very comfortable going to them with any questions or problems, and recommend them without reservation.

If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Advanced Automotive and Transmissions (734) 662-9099 For Assistance.